European Association for Public Administration Accreditation


NISPAcee serves as a regional center of UNPAN www.unpan.org

EVENTS from Other Institutions

  Submit Events

October 23 - October 25, 2017
Energy Info Days 2017

October 23 - October 27, 2017
Consultancy for the Public Sector

November 8 - November 10, 2017
Regulating Smart Cities

November 9 - November 10, 2017
Impact Assessment

November 28 - November 29, 2017
Measuring Development in Turbulent Times

December 7 - December 8, 2017
Smart Cities Conference fifth Edition

December 11 - December 15, 2017
Project Risk Management

March 22 - March 23, 2018
2018 AAPA Annual Conference

June 25 - June 29, 2018
The 2018 Congress of the International Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS)

  view more...

Other NEWS

Measuring Development in Turbulent Times, Bucharest: Call for papers 30.8.17

2018 AAPA Annual Conference: Call for papers 27.10.2017

Matej Bel University participating in FINAC

Award for the Best Comparative Paper Presented at a NISPAcee Annual Conference



1. Aim

The purpose of this award is to support the comparative research studies in the CEE region. Therefore, the winner of the award receives a financial donation .

2. Description of Award

On the 19thNISPAcee Annual Conference in Varna, Bulgaria, in 2011 was for the first time announced the Award for the the Best Comparative Paper. This award was created by NISPAcee with cooperation of JCPA/ICPA-Forum (International Comparative Policy Analysis-Forum) affiliated with Journal of Comparative Policy Analysis (JCPA). In affiliation with the ICPA-Forum, the JCPA is published five times per year and is the only explicit comparative journal of policy analytic studies. The Aims and Scope of the JCPA defining comparative policy scholarship can be found at: http://www.jcpa.ca/


3. Submission Process

First 3 year of announcing of the award the submission of the papers for the award was manage by working group coordinators. From the 22nd NISPAcee Annual Conference in Budapest will be incorporated in Application for Paper Proposal.

4. Award Committee

A Joint Adjudication Committee comprised of NISPAcee and ICPA-Forum representatives will evaluate submissions.
Co-Chairs of the Joint Adjudication Committee:

Prof. Iris Geva-May

Founding Editor-in-Chief (JCPA) and Chair (ICPA-Forum) Simon Fraser University - Vancouver, Canada

Prof. Tiina Randma-Liiv

Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia

Prof. B. Guy Peters
Pittsburg University, USA

Prof. Juraj Nemec
Matej Bel University, Slovakia



5. Eligibility criteria

All comparative papers involving at least one country in Central and Eastern Europe (CEE), and presented at a NISPAcee Annual Conference, will be eligible for the Award.

   6. Announcement of Award

The award is 500 USD to the author(s) and is underwritten by the publisher, Routledge: Oxford, UK.


In addition, the winner(s) will receive a Certificate acknowledging their contribution to comparative scholarship, and the winning paper will be published in the Journal of Comparative Policy Analysis (JCPA) following an expedited triple blind-fold review process.




AWARD 2017

Morten Meyerhoff Nielsen, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia

Paper: Citizen use of government eServices: Comparing use, governance and cooperation models in Estonia and Georgia







Michal Plaček, Milan Půček, František Ochrana, Center for Social and Economic Strategies, Charles University, Prague, czech Republic

Paper: The Comparison of Bulgaria and the Czech Republic in the Identification of Corruption Risk

AWARD 2016
Ringa Raudla, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
James W. Douglas, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA/Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Tiina Randma-Liiv, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia
Riin Savi, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia

Paper: Fiscal Crisis and Expenditure Cuts: The Influence of Public Management Practices on Cutback Strategies in Europe
AWARD 2015

Tatjana Jovanovic, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia


Aleksander Aristovnik, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia




Tereza Rogic-Lugaric, University of Zagreb, Croatia


Paper: The construction of regulations in Slovenia and Croatia – material and procedural aspects between public and private interests




AWARD 2014

Riin Savi, Ragnar Nurkse School of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology


Aleksandrs Cepilov, Ragnar Nurkse School of Innovation and Governance, Tallinn University of Technology.

Paper: The Role of Agencies and Street-Level Bureaucrats in Cutback Management: Comparing the Cases of Estonia and Latvia

Walter Kickert, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands


Tiina Randma-Liiv, Tallinn University of Technology and Riin Savi, Tallinn University of Technology.
Paper: Politics of Fiscal Consolidation in Europe: A Comparative Analysis








AWARD 2013

Vitalis Nakrošis, Vilnius University, Lithuania,
Žilvinas Martinaitis, Vilnius University, Lithuania,
Calin Hintea, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania,
Dan Balica Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Adrian Hudrea, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Paper: Ex post control and steering of government agencies in Lithuania and Romania

AWARD 2012:

Karin Hilmer Pedersen, Department of Political Science and Government, Aarhus University, Denmark

Lars Johannsen, Department of Political Science and Government, Aarhus University, Denmark

Paper: Pluralism in Public Administration and Shared Values: The Baltic countries




AWARD 2011:
Veronica Junjan, Department of Social Risks and Safety Studies, Univer

sity of Twente, The Netherlands,

Diana-Camelia Iancu, Faculty of Public Administration, National School of Political Studies and Public

Administration, Romania

Paper:Post EU accession reforms in Central and Eastern European countries: Who will (continue to) bother?


NISPAcee Press

  NISPAcee eNewsletter




Efficiency in Local Service Delivery (English)

Juraj Nemec

   Price: 0 € Order

Transparency, Openness, Intelligibility (English)

Tomas Jacko

   Price: 0 € Order

  1 2 3 4 5 of 70 

On-line payments

mastercardMaestroVISAVISA ElectronDiners club